AERC Board meeting minutes Oct 11, 2021

President Nick Kohut DVM called the meeting to order at 8:04 pm EDT

Board members present were Olin Balch DVM, Michael Campbell, Connie Caudill, Monica Chapman, Susan Kasemeyer, Jessica Cobbley, Chalice Coward, Dawn Hilliard, Susan Garlinghouse DVM, Nick Kohut DVM, Mollie Krumlaw-Smith, Bob Marshall DVM, Mike Maul, Angie Mikkelson, Stephanie Palmer-DuRoss, John Parke, Maribel Paulson, Naomi Preston, Tami Rougeau, Lisa Schneider, Kelly Williams-Stehman, Jan Stevens, Vance Stine, Laurie Underwood, Tim Worden.

Also present were Executive Director Kathleen Henkel and Kyra DeMartini, Legal Committee members Barbara Baris and Dee McDonald and attorney Monica Folsom.

Absent- Christoph Schork

Susan Kasemeyer made a motion to accept the agenda. Susan Garlinghouse DVM seconded. Motion passed.

Motion to approve the September 13, 2021 BOD meeting minutes was made by Susan Garlinghouse DVM and seconded by Susan Kasemeyer. Motion approved.

Membership report was presented by Kathleen Henkel.

Membership 10/3/18	4845
Membership 10/12/19	4689
Membership 10/7/20	4255
Membership 10/8/2021	4677
Sanction fees 10/8/20	\$11,070.00
Sanction fees 10/8/21	\$11,195.00
Rider fees 10/8/20	\$22,142.00
Rider fees 10/8/21	\$46,038.00
New members as of 10/3/18	575
New members as of 10/12/19	561
New members as of 10/7/20	455
New members as of 10/8/2021	665

Nick Kohut stated that each Strategic Plan group should prepare to give updates in the November meeting.

Tim Worden made a motion to go into executive session at 8:14pm, seconded by Susan Kasemeyer to discuss legal issues.

Monica Chapman made a motion which was seconded by Mollie Krumlaw-Smith, to come out of executive session at 9:14 pm.

Michael Campbell made a motion, seconded by Susan Garlinghouse DVM to move forward with the resolution below.

John Parke made a motion for a roll call vote, Susan Garlinghouse DVM seconded. Motion failed 23 to 2.

Resolution of the Board of Directions of the American Endurance Ride Conference, complaint involving a member.

After discussion, Naomi Preston called the question that would end further discussion, Jessica Cobbley seconded. Passed unanimously.

Vote on the motion to move forward with the resolution passed with 23 yes, one no vote by John Parke and one abstention by Connie Caudill.

Lisa Schneider made a motion to adjourn at 9:41 pm, Seconded by Tim Worden. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted by Connie Caudill