AERC Board of Directors Conference Call July 11, 2016

The meeting was called to order by President Michael Campbell at 6:02 p.m. PST

In attendance were Michael Campbell, Lisa Schneider, Susan Garlinghouse, Mollie Krumlaw-Smith, Monica Chapman, Sue Keith, Carla Richardson, Christop Schork, Jan Stevens, Janet Tipton, Nick Kohut, Olin Balch, Paul Latiolais, Steph Teeter, John Parke, Andrew Gerhard, Jody Wyatt, Roger Taylor, Barbara Reinke, Duane Barnett, Susan Kasemeyer, Tom Bache, Mike Maul, Terry Woolley-Howe and Sarah Holloway (youth representative).

Susan Garlinghouse made a motion to accept the agenda. Lisa Schneider seconded. Motion passed.

Roger Taylor made a motion to excuse Connie Caudill. Sue Kasemeyer seconded. Motion passed.

Membership Report - Kathleen Henkel

Membership as of 7/2/15	4958
Membership as of 7/8/16	4885
Sanction fees as of 7/8/15	\$14,255.00
Sanction fees as of 7/8/16	\$15,485.00
Rider fees as of 7/8/15	\$45,980.00
Rider fees as of 7/8/16	\$45.949.00
New members as of 7/2/15	598
New members as of 7/8/16	519

Business before the Board

International Committee has nominated Jan Stevens as the AERC representative for the USEF Endurance Committee. John Parke made a motion to approve the International Committee's recommendation. One abstention, motion passes.

Motion to suspend suspension against Dennis Summers - Introduced by Paul Latiolais. Steph Teeter seconded. Discussion ensued. Paul Latiolais withdrew the motion.

Protest and Appeals discussion - John Parke led an extended discussion as to the procedures and policies for deciding protests and appeals within AERC rules. No motion associated with this discussion.

Susan Garlinghouse made a motion to adjourn. Lisa Schneider seconded. President Michael Campbell adjourned the meeting at at 7:32 p.m. PST.