## AERC Convention General Session Meeting Minutes Saturday, March 9, 2013 Reno, Nevada

The meeting was called to order by President Connie Caudill. Present were Connie, Sue Keith, Mollie Krumlaw-Smith, Gail Williams, Mike Maul, Maryben Stover, Jan Stevens, Susan Garlinghouse, Michael Campbell, Susan Kasemeyer, Joe Schoech, Randy Eiland, John Parke, Roger Taylor, Terry Woolley Howe, Forrest Tancer, Olin Balch, Patti Stedman, Nick Kohut, Julia Lynn-Elias, Tom Bache, Bruce Weary, and Stephanie Teeter.

The first order of bussiness was the election of officers. The following were nominated and unopposed so were elected:

President Jan Stevens Vice President Michael Campbell Secretary Monica Chapman Treasurer Mollie Krumlaw-Smith

The outgoing directors- at-large, Leslie Anderson, Susan Keil, and Dianna Chapek were thanked for their service. The newly-elected or reelected directors-at-large, Randy Eiland, Terry Woolley Howe, Tom Bache, Mike Maul, Susan Garlinghouse, and Bruce Weary along with Stephanie Teeter, newly appointed NW director, were sworn in by Election Committee Chairman Robert Ribley.

From the audience, Hal Schott reported on the 100 mile survey - still ongoing but up to date results will be going on the AERC website.

Robert Ribley asked that we try to spread out 100 mile rides to get more riders.

Jack Weber talked about horse containment at rides and co-sanctioning with AHA.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:07.

Respectfully submitted Susan Kasemeyer