Saturday February 25, 2006

Crowne Plaza Hotel, San Antonio, Texas


President Stagg Newman called the general session meeting of the membership to order at 1:05 p.m.  Also present:  Mike Maul, Nick Warhol, Patti Pizzo, Mike Jaffe, Connie Caudill, Jan Stevens, Stan Eichelberger, Gail Williams, Terry Woolley Howe, John Parke, Susan Kasemeyer, Roger Taylor, Jerry Fruth, Laura Hayes, Robert Ribley, Dinah Rojek, Mike Tomlinson, Teresa Cross, Joyce Mocilan, Barry Waitte, Jennifer Nice, Joe Schoech, Jeff Trinkle, Susan Horne, and Tom Dean.


President Newman welcomed the members present and expressed his pleasure regarding AERC’s growth during the past year.  President Newman then opened the floor for nominations from the Board of Directors for the offices of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.


Stagg Newman ran unopposed for the office of President, as did Nick Warhol for the office of Secretary, Patti Pizzo for the office of Treasurer and Mike Maul for the office of Vice President.  They were elected by acclamation.


The slate of officers for the 2006 ride year is as follows:  Stagg Newman, President, Mike Maul, Vice President, Nick Warhol, Secretary, and Patti Pizzo, Treasurer.


President-elect Newman briefly addressed those present and then opened the floor to a question/answer session between the Board of Directors and members.


Meeting adjourned at 2:01 p.m.


Respectfully submitted,



Nick Warhol, Secretary