Saturday, March 15, 2003

Chattanooga TN Convention Center



President Barney Fleming called the general session meeting of the membership to order at 8:35 a.m.  Also present were, Dane Frazier, Stephanie Teeter, Louise Riedel, Susan Kasemeyer, Becky Hart, Vonita Bowers,  Dean Jackson, Stan Eichelberger, Duane Barnett, Margie Burton, Randy Eiland, Jan Jeffers, Mike Maul, Connie Caudill, Patti Pizzo, Jan Stevens, Gail Williams, Terry Woolley Howe, Roger Taylor,  John Parke, and C. Mike Tomlinson.  Directors Maggy Price, Maryben Stover, and Jim Baldwin were absent.


President Fleming expressed his pleasure to the members present regarding AERC’s growth in membership and financially during his tenure as President.  Dr. Fleming opened the floor for nominations from the Board of Directors for the offices of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.


C. Mike Tomlinson ran unopposed for the office of President, as did Jan Jeffers for the office of Secretary and Terry Woolley Howe for the office of Treasurer.  They were elected by default.


Mike Maul and Susan Kasemeyer were nominated for the office of Vice President, with Mike Maul securing more votes.


The slate of officers for the 2003 ride year is as follows:  C. Mike Tomlinson, President, Mike Maul, Vice President, Jan Jeffers, Secretary, and Terry Woolley Howe, Treasurer.


President-elect Tomlinson briefly addressed those present and turned the meeting back to President Fleming.  President Fleming announced the floor was open for a question/answer session between the Board of Directors and members. 


Meeting was adjourned at 10:30 a.m.



Respectfully submitted,



Kathleen A. Henkel

Executive Director


Minutes approved 5/6/03 during Board Conference Call.