To Finish Is To Win

American Endurance
Ride Conference

no content
no content
no content
no content

AERC Committees

To find a committee member's mailing address, either phone the office at 866-271-2372, consult your Membership Directory, or look up the person's address online at AERC Member Lookup Page, log on, and go to "Services."

 

 

Competition Committee

Click here to address all Competition Committee members

Troy Eckard, Co-Chair, Yuma, AZ, 928-580-3299, e-mail: troy@eccuyma.com

Vance Stine, Co-ChairClover, SC, 704-718-3649, e-mail: vstine@sifford-stine.com

Holly Davies Bertram, Springvale, OH, 619-392-8203, e-mail: hollyty_2001@yahoo.com

Linda Fisher, Aurora, CO, 303-807-0062, e-mail: kenlynstables@gmail.com

Linda Hamrick, Irons, MI, 260-602-9660, e-mail: llhamrick1@gmail.com

Marcia Hefker-Miles, Raton, NM, 505-400-5491, e-mail: mhefker@gmail.com

Terry Woolley Howe, Descanso, CA, 619-992-0084, e-mail: terryhowe@hughes.net

Mary Howell, New Kent, VA, 804-432-0236, e-mail: countshiloh@@gmail.com

 


Education Committee

Click here to address all Education Committee members

Marcia Hefker-Miles, Chair, Raton, NM, 505-400-5491, e-mail: mhefker@gmail.com

Andrew Gerhard, Meadow Vista, CA, 530-613-4311, e-mail: a_gerhard7@hotmail.com

Courtney Kizer, Moab, UT, 512-656-1745, courtneykizer@gmail.com

Monicka Remboldt, Perry, KS, 785-597-5402, mremboldt@yahoo.com

Karen E. Wade, Winchester, VA, 540-877-2371, kew@shentel.net

Chrystal Woodhouse, Milbrook, ON, 416-567-3535, chrystal@aadomino.ca

Lara Worden, Iron Station, NC, 980-429-6886, laraworden@gmail.com

To find a mentor in your region, go to the Regional Mentors Page. 

 


Elections Committee

Robert Ribley, Chair, Grass Valley, CA, 530-268-1378, e-mail: robertribley@gmail.com

 


Executive Committee

All AERC Officers

Vance Stine, Clover, SC, 704-718-3649, e-mail: vstine@sifford-stine.com


Finance Committee

Mollie Krumlaw-Smith, Chair, Maineville, OH, 513-583-5034, e-mail: mkrumlaw@webcincy.com

Nick Kohut, DVM, Gap, PA, 717-442-4520, e-mail: NJKDVM@aol.com

Robert Marshall, DVM, Kenna, WV, 304-545-6817, e-mail: woodhavenwva@netscape.net

Naomi Preston, Baker City, OR, 541-519-2484, e-mail: mustanglady80@gmail.com

Christoph Schork, Moab, UT, 435-719-4033, e-mail: christophschork@gmail.com

 


Hall of Fame Committee

Monica Chapman, Chair, Pleasanton, KS, 913-471-4840, e-mail: monicachapman1987@gmail.com

Non-Sanctioning Regional Directors

 


International Committee

Meg Sleeper, VMD, Chair, Frenchtown, NJ, 215-989-6678, e-mail: margaretmsleeper@ufl.edu

Mark Dial, Vice Chair, Aubrey, TX, 915-603-1366, e-mail: cowboy_crew@hotmail.com

Holly Corcoran, Financial Secretary, Stroudsburg, PA, 570-594-8608, e-mail: hrc1963@ptd.net

Valerie Kanavy, Advisor, Fort Valley, VA, 540-933-6131, e-mail: vkanavy@shentel.net

Joe Mattingley, Advisor, USEF Endurance Sport Committee, Scales Mound, IL, 815-845-2800, e-mail: guyhorse@yahoo.com

Michele Roush Rowe, DVM, Advisor, North San Juan, CA, 530-292-1902, e-mail: bcm@gv.net

Jan Stevens, USEF Affiliate Advisor, Ashland, MT, 406-784-2469, e-mail: circlebarranch@rangeweb.net

AERC Liaisons:

Kathleen Henkel, AERC Executive Director, Auburn, CA, 866-271-2372, e-mail: executivedirector@aerc.org

Monica Chapman, AERC President, Pleasanton, KS, 913-471-4840, e-mail: monicachapman1987@gmail.com

Central Zone Reps

Meghan Dunn-Elwell (2019), Kingwood, TX, 713-376-4335, e-mail: dunn.meghanl@gmail.com

Kelly Kimbler (2021), Aberdeen, SD, 605-229-0686, e-mail: kellykimbler@ymail.com

Mountain Zone Reps

Gwen Hall (2021), Woodland Park, CO, 314-603-8155, e-mail: birdgo@msn.com

Bill Stevens (2019), Ashland, MT, 406-784-2469, e-mail: bill@forthowes.net

Northeast Zone Rep

Holly Corcoran (2021), Stroudsburg, PA, 570-594-8608, e-mail: hrc1963@ptd.net

Barbara Hershberger (2019), Waynesboro, PA, 717-658-2012, e-mail: stormyhorsy@yahoo.com

Pacific North Zone Reps

Ann Marie Barnett (2021), Auburn, CA, 530-559-8623, e-mail: annmariealchemy@gmail.com

Jala Neufeld (2019), Yelm, WA, 253-617-8945, e-mail: dktajay@gmail.com

Pacific South Zone Reps

Carolyn Hock (2019), Riverside, CA, 951-369-8585, e-mail: carolynhock@gmail.com

Tracy Hofstrand (2021), Campbell, CA, 408-391-8912, e-mail: tracy.hofstrand@gmail.com

Southeast Zone Rep

Mary Farris (2021), Louisburg, NC, 205-601-0331, e-mail: rangersmary@gmail.com

Lynn Kenelly (2019), Ashland, MT, 846-933-2997, e-mail: sunset900@bellsouth.net

 


Junior and Young Rider Committee

Click here to address all Junior and Young Rider Committee members

Heather Reynolds, Chair, Dunnellon, FL, 408-687-7082, e-mail: hreynoldsracing@gmail.com

Connie Caudill, Henryville, IN, 812-595-8448, e-mail: conniecaudill@yahoo.com

Barbara Hershberger, Waynesboro, PA, 717-658-2012, e-mail: stormyhorsy@yahoo.com

Lynn Kenelly, Ashland, MT, 846-933-2997, e-mail: sunset900@bellsouth.net

Kelly Kimbler, Aberdeen, SD, 605-229-0686, e-mail: kellykimbler@ymail.com

Amy Wallace-Whelan, Louisa, KY, 606-638-4852, e-mail: arabsrun@lycomonline.com

 


Legal Committee

Click here to address all Legal Committee members

Lisanne Dorion, Chair, Williston, FL, 352-209-9876, e-mail: lidorion@earthlink.net

Barbara Baris, Fort White, FL, 772-201-5348, e-mail: horsenut@greatlaw.net

Lisa Siderman, Malibu, CA, 213-324-2304, e-mail: saddLLP@gmail.com

Jody Wyatt, Cumberland, ME, 650-283-9876, e-mail: jody.wyatt@gmail.com



Membership Committee

Click here to address all Membership Committee members

Angie Mikkelson, Chair, Scranton, ND, 701-690-1563, e-mail: angieorr@hotmail.com

Nina Bomar, Malibu, CA, 805-551-2276, e-mail: campcaballos@verizon.net

Kathy Bray, Renton, WA, 425-757-1017, e-mail: kathy-bray@comcast.net

Terry Woolley Howe, Descanso, CA, 619-992-0084, e-mail: terryhowe@hughes.net

Mary Howell, New Kent, VA, 804-432-0236, e-mail: countshiloh@@gmail.com

Keith Kibler, Marion, IL, 618-751-2196, e-mail: kwkibler@frontier.com

Sudi Lenhart, Loudon, TN, 704-560-7989, e-mail: sudilenhart1@gmail.com

Paul Sidio, Spokane, MO, 417-443-6005, e-mail: paul@ucozark.com

Tonya Stroud-Oaks, West Haven, UT, 503-930-6052, e-mail: cm.annie@yahoo.com

Ashley Wingert, Gilbert, AZ, 760-209-3008, e-mail: echorider@msn.com

 


National Championship Committee

Click here to address all National Championship Committee members

Connie Caudill, Chair, Henryville, IN, 812-595-8448, e-mail: conniecaudill@yahoo.com

Terry Woolley Howe, Descanso, CA, home 619-992-0084, e-mail: terryhowe@hughes.net

Heather Reynolds, Dunnellon, FL, 408-687-7082, e-mail: hreynoldsracing@gmail.com

Robert Ribley, Grass Valley, CA, 530-268-1378, e-mail: robertribley@gmail.com

Jan Stevens, Ashland, MT, 406-784-2469, e-mail: circlebarranch@rangeweb.net

Roger Taylor, Albuquerque, NM, 505-897-4985, e-mail: roger_sue@prodigy.net

Cindy LaRoy Young, Fisherville, KY, 502-477-6449, e-mail: yngdsn@bellsouth.net

 


Protest and Grievance Committee

Click here to address all Protest and Grievance Committee members

Diane Rowley, Chair, Louisville, KY, 502-244-3194, rowley.ky@gmail.com

Bianca Chevalier, North Bend, OR, 541-297-0928, cheval@frontier.com

Gail Conway DVM, Comanche, TX, 325-356-3355, conway_vet@hotmail.com

Stephanie Palmer-DuRoss, Queen Creek, AZ, 480-357-2491, luv4riding@aol.com

Debbie Schultz, Harleysville, PA, 267-664-2790, debschultz34@gmail.com

Dennis Sousa, Hydesville, CA, 707-768-3941, dandjsousa@gmail.com

 


Research Committee

Click here to address all Research Committee members

Jerry Gillespie, DVM, Hopland, CA, 707-744-1617, jerrygillespie222@gmail.com

Leslie E. Anderson, PhD, Longmont, CO, 303-828-3464, e-mail: leanderso@earthlink.net

Trisha Dowling, DVM, St. Denis, Sask., Canada, 306-258-4455, e-mail: trisha.dowling@usask.ca

Dominique Freeman, D.Phil., Palo Alto, CA, 650-387-7812, e-mail: marquisdefad@yahoo.com

Susan Garlinghouse, DVM (W), Cool, CA, 530-823-1797, e-mail: docgarlinghouse@gmail.com

Ken Marcella, DVM, Clermont, GA, 770-752-0177, e-mail: hoocheq@aol.com

Jeanette Mero, DVM, Mariposa, CA, 209-966-6497, e-mail: drjmero@gmail.com

Truman Prevatt, PhD, Brooksville, FL, 352-650-1867, e-mail: tprevatt@mindspring.com

Cheryl Van Deusen, New Smyrna Beach, FL, 386-566-4820, e-mail: cvandeusen@gmail.com

 


Ride Managers Committee

Click here to address all Ride Managers Committee members

Mollie Krumlaw-Smith, Chair, Maineville, OH, 513-583-5034, e-mail: mkrumlaw@webcincy.com

Louise Burton (CT), Okmulgee, OK, 918-756-3757, e-mail: firedancefarms@prodigy.net

Terry Canavello (NW), Grants Pass, OR, 541-862-8019, e-mail: canajello@gmail.com

Connie Caudill (MW), Henryville, IN, 812-595-8448, e-mail: conniecaudill@yahoo.com

Terry Woolley Howe (PS), Descanso, CA, home 619-992-0084, e-mail: terryhowe@hughes.net

Joe Schoech (SE), Loganville, GA, 770-554-1545, e-mail: jschoech@bellsouth.net

Susan Schomburg (MT), Wheatland, WY, 307-322-3503, e-mail: susan.schomburg@platte1.org

Jan Stevens (MT), Ashland, MT, 406-784-2469, e-mail: circlebarranch@rangeweb.net

Cindy LaRoy Young (SE), Fisherville, KY, 502-477-6449, e-mail: yngdsn@bellsouth.net

 


Rules and Bylaws Committee

Click here to address all Rules Committee members

Lisa Schneider, Chair, Agoura, CA, 818-590-0978, e-mail: honeybear3371@gmail.com

Michael Campbell, Salado, TX, 254-947-3174, e-mail: mcampbellintexas@gmail.com

Nick Kohut, DVM, Gap, PA, 717-442-4520, e-mail: njkdvm@aol.com

John Parke, c/o Allen & Kimbell LLP, 317 E. Carrillo St., Santa Barbara, CA 93101, office 805-963-8611, office fax 805-962-1940, e-mail: jparke@aklaw.net

Christoph Schork, Moab, UT, 435-719-4033, e-mail: christophschork@gmail.com

Lisa Siderman, Malibu, CA, 213-324-2304, e-mail: ldavies.davieslaw@gmail.com

Vance Stine, Clover, SC, 704-718-3649, e-mail: vstine@sifford-stine.com

 


Sanctioning Committee

Connie Caudill, Chair, Henryville, IN, 812-595-8448, e-mail: conniecaudill@yahoo.com

Regional Sanctioning Directors

 


Technical Committee

Click here to address all Technical Committee members

Michael Maul, Chair, Alvin, TX, 713-725-7776, e-mail: mmaul@flash.net

Stace Moss, Bend, OR, 719-337-0363, e-mail: stace@datadrivendevelopment.com

Eric Rueter, Lenoir City, TN, 865-986-5966, e-mail: eric@fleetfootfarm.com

 


Trails and Land Management Committee

Click here to address all Trails and Land Management Committee members

Monica Chapman, Co-Chair, Pleasanton, KS, 913-471-4840, e-mail: monicachapman1987@gmail.com

Alex Uspenski, Co-Chair, (Trail Master Program Coordinator), Rock Creek, OH, 440-413-6667, e-mail: auspenski@usendoscopy.com

Lisa Docter, Trails Grant Liaison, Grafton, WI, 414-403-0488, lisadocter@hotmail.com

Alison Farrin, Ramona, CA, 858-248-1849, alison@ipsd.com

Ann McFarland (State Trails Advocate Coordinator), Shawnee, OK, 405-760-6508, e-mail: mcfarland_ann@yahoo.com

Angie Mikkelson, Scranton, ND, 701-690-1563, e-mail: angieorr@hotmail.com

Tonya Stroud-Oaks, West Haven, UT, 503-930-6052, e-mail: cm.annie@yahoo.com

Robert Sydnor, Fair Oaks, CA, 916-335-1441, e-mail: RHSydnor@aol.com

Carol Thompson, Mims, FL, 321-269-2892, e-mail: carolythompson@msn.com

State Trails Advocates  (See Trails Experts page for State Trails Advocates.)

 


Veterinary Committee

Jeanette Mero, DVM, Chair (W), Mariposa, CA, 209-966-6497, e-mail: drjmero@gmail.com

Duane Barnett, DVM (SE), Drug Testing Subcommittee Co-Chair, Mocksville, NC, 336-413-9596, e-mail: docduane@aol.com

Julie Bullock, DVM (NE), Goode, VA, 540-290-1657, e-mail: juliebullockdvm@gmail.com

Karina Cox, DVM (SW), Prescott Valley, AZ, 949-769-4967, e-mail: shamrider12@hotmail.com

Wesley G. Elford, DVM (MW), Mayville, WI, 920-948-1078, e-mail: wselford@sbcglobal.net

Greg Fellers, DVM (PS), Seal Beach, CA, 562-296-5889, e-mail: gefellers35@gmail.com

Nick Kohut, DVM (NE), Gap, PA, 717-442-4520, e-mail: njkdvm@aol.com

Kenneth L. Marcella, DVM (SE), Clermont, GA, 770-983-1277, e-mail: hoocheq@aol.com

Troy "Ike" Nelson, DVM (SE), Athens, AL, 256-614-0277, e-mail: TNe1020668@aol.com

Melinda Faubel Newton, DVM (W), Yuba City, CA, 530-788-4806, e-mail: m.newtondvm@gmail.com

Dave Nicholson, DVM (MT), Kanab, UT, 907-209-8881, e-mail: duck@xprides.com

Olivia Rudolphi, DVM (MW), Noble, IL, 314-660-6378, e-mail: liv.rudolphi@gmail.com

Dennis Seymore, DVM (CT), Daingerfield, TX, 903-645-3379, e-mail: horizondoc@aol.com

Thomas R. Timmons, DVM (NW), Gold Hill, OR, 541-855-1419, e-mail: pony@rveh.com

Appointed Members:

Margaret Brosnahan, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (SW), Scottsdale, AZ, 405-742-7225, e-mail: mmb263@cornell.edu

Jim Bryant, Jr., DVM (NW), Monroe, WA, 785-532-5700, e-mail: Eqhealer@aol.com

Trisha Dowling, DVM (MW), Saskatchewan, Canada, 306-258-4455, e-mail: trisha.dowling@usask.ca

Langdon Fielding, DVM (W), Loomis, CA, 916-652-7645, e-mail: langdonfielding@yahoo.com

Jerry Gillespie, DVM (W), Hopland, CA, 707-744-1617, e-mail: jerrygillespie222@gmail.com

Anne Llop, DVM (NE), Caledonia, NY, 571-439-4607, e-mail: daimonium@gmail.com

Robert Marshall, DVM (NE), Kenna, WV, 304-545-6817, e-mail: woodhavenwva@netscape.net

Michael Peralez, DVM (PS), Arcadia, CA, 626-446-8911, e-mail: msperalez@roadrunner.com

Melissa Ribley, DVM, Drug Testing Subcommittee Co-Chair (W), Grass Valley, CA, 530-268-1378, e-mail: mmribley@gmail.com

Non-Vet Member: Michael Campbell, Salado, TX, 254-947-3174, e-mail: mcampbellintexas@gmail.com

 


Welfare of the Horse Committee

Click here to address all Welfare of the Horse Committee members

Nick Kohut, DVM, Chair, Gap, PA, 717-442-4520, e-mail: njkdvm@aol.com

Duane Barnett, DVM, Mocksville, NC, 336-413-9596, e-mail: docduane@aol.com

Nina Bomar, Malibu, CA, 805-551-2276, e-mail: campcaballos@verizon.net

Margaret Brosnahan, DVM, PhD, DACVIM, Scottsdale, AZ, 405-742-7225, e-mail: mmb263@cornell.edu

Wesley G. Elford, DVM, Mayville, WI, 920-948-1078, e-mail: wselford@sbcglobal.net

Gwen Hall, DVM, Woodland Park, CO, 314-603-8155, birdgo@msn.com

Terry Woolley Howe, Descanso, CA, home 619-992-0084, e-mail: terryhowe@hughes.net

Jeanette Mero, DVM, Mariposa, CA, 209-966-6497, e-mail: drjmero@gmail.com

Sheryl O'Brien, Rush City, MN, 320-260-7329, e-mail: lamvets@gmail.com

Carla Richardson, Delta, CO, 970-986-2677, richardson.carla@gmail.com

Dennis Seymore, DVM, Daingerfield, TX, 903-645-3379, e-mail: horizondoc@aol.com

Laurie Underwood, Grovetown, GA, 706-993-3088, e-mail: laurie.a.underwood@gmail.com

Alina Vale, DVM, San Diego, CA, 858-354-0080, e-mail: amvale@ucdavis.edu

Last updated 3/26/19