To Finish Is To Win

American Endurance
Ride Conference

no content
no content
no content
no content

AERC Regional Mentors

These regional mentors are experienced, capable riders who are volunteers and have agreed to advise AERC members new to the sport of endurance riding. When you contact a person on this list, please let him/her know what kind of mentoring experience you are seeking: conditioning, preparing for your first ride, help finding local trails or rides, moving up from 25s to 50s, etc. You may need to contact a few different people on the list to find a mentor who is just right for you and your needs. Also feel free to contact your regional directors with any questions. You are also welcome to phone the office and we will try to find an experienced rider in your hometown who may be willing to act as an unofficial mentor. Note that the presence of this list does not represent endorsement or certification of the capabilities of the individuals by AERC.

If no email address is given, mentor prefers to be contacted by phone. Please call the AERC office, 866-271-2372, for phone mentor phone numbers. "Ride Along" means the mentor is willing to ride with the new endurance rider.

NEW! Riding Partners – Riding Partners are AERC members who will gladly partner up with new members for instruction or to ride together on trails. They do not have as much mileage or experience as AERC Mentors but are happy to help share their knowledge and learn alongside you. Please note that AERC is providing the Riding Partners list as a member service; it is up to you to check the person's ride record and to be sure your goals and riding styles are compatible before you set out on the trail together.

Click on the link above to see Riding Partners, listed below the ride mentors.

Want to sign up to be a mentor or riding partner? Fill in the quick signup form or contact Mary Howell of the Membership Committee with your name, region, phone number and email address.



Central Region Mentors

Mentor Name E-mail Ride Along? City/State
Kris Anderson, DVM hellsbelles7@gmail.com Yes Santa Fe, TX
Debra Ager Betts ager68@yahoo.com Yes New Waverly, TX
Dawn Carrie rdcarrie@gmail.com Yes Huntsville, TX
Monica Chapman monicachapman1987@gmail.com Yes Pleasanton, KS
Lucy Estabrook LSmith8854@aol.com Yes Allen, TX
Hope Finan hopeurban@hotmail.com Yes Waco, TX
Ann Goolsby eagoolsby@aol.com Yes Forestburg, TX
Todd Hezeau maccwall@yahoo.com Yes Lone Oak, TX
Dale Keen keenequus@gmail.com Yes Milano, TX
Cindy Kovalchuk cindyatsaddlebrook@yahoo.com Yes Rosharon, TX
Bobbie Lieberman spiritofgypsy@gmail.com Yes Hondo, TX
Jennifer Noblin jenelisa10@hotmail.com Yes Sadler, TX
Diane O'Connor ddoconn@comcast.net Yes Humble, TX
Vickie Roden vickier_is@yahoo.com Yes McKinney, TX
Karen Schrader kschrader5009@gmail.com Yes Claude, TX
Khristin Seymore-Norsworthy horizonaggie@aol.com No Daingerfield, TX
Paul Sidio paul@ucozark.com Yes Spokane, MO

Midwest Region Mentors

Mentor Name E-mail Ride Along? City/State
Marsha Achenbach achenbre@netins.net No Keosauqua, IA
Candy Barbo candy.barbo@gmail.com Yes Duluth, MN
Connie Caudill conniecaudill@yahoo.com Yes Henryville, IN
Melissa Kanzelberger Coolich mkcoolich@gmail.com Yes Hortonville, WI
Marge Dixon dixonmarge85@gmail.com Yes Oregon, IL
Maureen Fehrs, DVM mfehrs@aol.com Yes Michigan City, IN
Rebecca Grams beckeg@aol.com Yes Luther, MI
Linda Hamrick llhamrick1@gmail.com Yes Irons, MI
Roberta Harms equiphil@aol.com Yes Wauconda, IL
Sue Keith suekeith69@gmail.com Yes Floyds Knobs, IN
Keith Kibler kwkibler@frontier.com No Marion, IL
Kimbler Family kckk@aol.com Yes Aberdeeen, SD
Bettina Koehn betzi@excel.net Yes Plymouth, WI
Debbie Kolegraf debkkimk@bektel.com Yes Bismarck, ND
Kathi Macki k_macki@yahoo.com Yes Rapid River, MI
Diane Meinders dmeinders@optiodata.com Yes Coopersville, MI
Angie Mikkelseon angieorr@hotmail.com Yes Scranton, ND
Ellen Olson skatstar1@gmail.com Yes LaMotte, IA
Jeremy Olson olsonjer15@hotmail.com Yes LaMotte, IA
Jinnifer Plummer wjequineranch@aol.com Yes Martinsville, IN
Sheila Schneider distancerider@ymail.com Yes La Motte, IA
Joslyn Seefeldt joslynsfiberfarm@aol.com Yes Milton, WI
Lori Windows kickbuttshaman@gmail.com Yes Wyanet, IL
Guy Worthington guyworthington95@gmail.com Yes Scales Mound, IL

Mountain Region Mentors

Mentor Name E-mail Ride Along? City/State
Sue Basham sbasham956@gmail.com Yes Cheyenne, WY
Drin Becker jkn3444@smtel.com Yes Polaris, MT
Cindy Collins sagecreekendurance@gmail.com Yes Cody, WY
Linda Fisher kenlynstables@gmail.com Yes Aurora, CO
Kerry Greear kerryannieo@hotmail.com Yes Whitewood, SD
Gwen Hall birdgo@msn.com Yes Woodland Park, CO
Carla Richardson richardson.carla@gmail.com Yes Delta, CO
David & Natalie Schneider dandnschneider@mac.com Yes Billings, MT
Susan Schomburg susan.schomburg@platte1.org No Wheatland, WY
Tonya Stroud-Oaks cm.annie@yahoo.com Yes Roy, UT
Janet Tipton flyingtacres@gmail.com Yes Erda, UT

Northeast Region Mentors

Mentor Name E-mail Ride Along? City/State
Sharon Akerstrom sharmark1@comcast.net Yes Canterbury, NH
Nancy Beacon rabbitrun1@me.com Yes Flesherton, ON
Diane Connolly DCDonnolly24@gmail.com Yes Lovettsville, VA
Daryl Downs daryldowns1@gmail.com Yes Valley Forge, PA
Bob Gielen ridealot66@gmail.com Yes Flesherton, ON (& FL)
Claire Godwin, DVM crgdvm@aol.com Yes Laytonsville, MD
Patsy Gowen (summer) patsygowen0226@gmail.com Yes Rock Hill, SC
Lisa Green forest3@shentel.net Yes Star Tannery, VA
Colleen Greene bradcoco@frontier.com Yes Rayland, OH
Steven Hay stevehay01@gmail.com Yes Catawba, VA
Dawn Engle Hilliard phantomhorse13@hotmail.com No Sugarloaf, PA
Mary Howell countshiloh@gmail.com Yes New Kent, VA
Sandy Howland sandy.howls@gmail.com Yes Hampton, NJ
Heather Hoyns, DVM hkhdvm81@gmail.com Yes West Windsor, VT
Pam Karner, VMD drpamkarner@gmail.com Yes Ithaca, NY
Linda Klarner linda.klarner@sympatico.ca Yes Georgetown, ON
Mollie Krumlaw-Smith mkrumlaw@webcincy.com Yes Maineville, OH
Helen Lynn hrlynn5@gmail.com Yes Russell, PA
Wendy MacCoubrey wmaccoubrey@gmail.com Yes Ste. Justine-de-Newton, QC
Mary Palumbo taffy79@gmail.com Yes Killingworth, CT
Dodie Sable dodie@newpromisefarms.com Yes Lenhartsville, PA
Sarah Schick schicksa5184@gmail.com Yes Norfolk, VA
Deb Shaffer debkeller@windstream.net Yes Elderton, PA
Katherine Shank kashank2@verizon.net Yes Camp Hill, PA
Donna Shrader bshrader@consolidated.net No Freeport, PA
Meg Sleeper, VMD margaretmsleeper@ufl.edu Yes Frenchtown, NJ
Carol Steiner carol@delbac.com Yes Vanessa, ON
Rebecca Supinger spiritwoodfarm@gmail.com Yes Sumerduck, VA
Karen E. Wade kew@shentel.net Yes Winchester, VA
Kim Woolley kim@roadapple-ranch.com Yes Finch, ON
Nancy Zukewich nancy.zukewich@rogers.com Yes Ottowa, ON

Northwest Region Mentors

Mentor Name E-mail Ride Along? City/State
Kelly Ahearn-Wagner kawagner1@mac.com Yes Pleasant Hill, OR
Darlene M. Anderson endrncrider@gmail.com Yes Sandy, OR
Patty Bratsberg 541-878-2358 Yes Trail, OR
Bianca Chevalier cheval@frontier.com Yes North Bend, OR
Carol Giles lawdoc@crestviewcable.com Yes Prineville, OR
Jamie Hughes jamie_hughes00@yahoo.com Yes Kennewick, WA
Paul Latiolais m.paul.latiolais@gmail.com Yes Milwaukie, OR
Layne Lewis laynelewis47@yahoo.com Yes Middleton, ID
Jeff Loe 541-878-2358 Yes Trail, OR
Terry McDonald mcbarber711@gmail.com Yes Coeur d'Alene, ID
Marlene Moss ghosttreelessusa@gmail.com Yes Bend, OR
Naomi Preston mustanglady80@gmail.com Yes Baker City, OR
Julie Serres zumwaltpraiti3@gmail.com No Tualatin, OR
Virginia Ware sunrideridaho@gmail.com Yes Gooding, ID

Pacific Southwest Region Mentors

Mentor Name E-mail Ride Along? City/State
Cathy Bartusek Yes Las Vegas, NV
Marci Cunningham mcunningham@bak.rr.com Yes Bakersfield, CA
Steve Downs FoundationEndurance@gmail.com Yes Phelan, CA
Alison Farrin alison@ipsd.com Yes Ramona, CA
Becky Hackworth bechack@yahoo.com Yes Alpine, CA
Heidi M. Helly VChorsegal@aol.com Yes Valley Center, CA
Terry Woolley Howe terryhowe@hughes.net Yes Descanso, CA
Connie Hughes monpetit@roadrunner.com Yes Newport Beach, CA
Gayle Pena luvmyponiesgp@yahoo.com Yes Moreno Valley, CA
Brooke Schick brookeschick@gmail.com Yes Simi Valley, CA
Sue Wilkie sue.benson1@gmail.com Yes Ridgecrest, CA
Janet Worts janetwa@hotmail.com Yes Warner Springs, CA

Southeast Region Mentors

Mentor Name E-mail Ride Along? City/State
Alison G. Bailey agbailey@carolina.rr.com Yes Waxhaw, NC
Lindsay Campbell lindsay.campbell52@icloud.com Yes Lake City, FL
Ruth Anne Everett raeverett@wilkes.com Yes Hickory, NC
Patsy Gowen patsygowen0226@gmail.com Yes Rock Hill, SC
Trish Harrop, DVM mpharrop@gmail.com Yes Asheville, NC
Diane Hawthorne jacqualee@hotmail.com Yes Navarre, FL
Susan Kasemeyer No Lenoir City, TN
Lynn Kenelly sunset900@bellsouth.net Yes Anderson, SC
Sudi Lenhart sudilenhart1@gmail.com Yes Loudon, TN
Misty McAdams westviewfarm@bellsouth.net Yes Townville, SC
Cheryl Newman cherylnewman@charter.net Yes Candler, NC
Stagg Newman stagg@pisgahvu.com Yes Candler, NC
Terry Price johnterryprice@yahoo.com Yes Madison, MS
Anita Rees acy12000@earthlink.net Yes Columbia, KY
Joe Schoech jschoech@bellsouth.net Yes Loganville, GA
Nancy Sluys minglewood@surry.net Yes Westfield, NC
Jaime Wedel jlwedel@gmail.com Yes Haw River, NC
Kimberly Joy Williams kjwmystique@yahoo.com Yes Ponce De Leon, FL
Sharon Wilson rwco05@windstream.net Yes Jefferson, GA

Southwest Region Mentors

Mentor Name E-mail Ride Along? City/State
Cressy Drummond rmcdan@tularosa.net Yes Tularosa, NM
Susie Jones swjones@bacavalley.com Yes Miami, NM
Lancette Koerner lancette@gmail.com Yes Mesa, AZ
Julia Lynn, DVM azendurancerider@gmail.com Yes Dewey, AZ
Carrie Miracle-Jordan miraclec@wildblue.net Yes Corona, AZ
Deirdre Monroe dierdre@swcp.com Santa Fe, NM
Cheryl Searer clsearer@yahoo.com Yes Prescott, AZ
Jeanetta Sturgeon jettasturgeon@yahoo.com Yes Pie Town, NM
Roger Taylor roger_sue@prodigy.net No Albuquerque, NM
Bruce Weary DC bwearydc@gmail.com Yes Prescott, AZ

West Region Mentors

Mentor Name E-mail Ride Along? City/State
Pam Bailie pbailieequestrian@gmail.com No Pilot Hill, CA
Debbie Boscoe debbieboscoe@gmail.com Yes Santa Cruz, CA
Cindy Brown cindibrown@aol.com Yes Windsor, CA
Dianna Chapek dmchapek@hotmail.com Yes Oroville, CA
Karen Chaton nvrider@charter.net Yes Gardnerville, NV
Samantha Ellis ellis.endure@yahoo.com Yes Newcastle, CA
Natalie Herman eponashoes@hotmail.com Yes McKinleyville, CA
Elicia Kamberg wildwestendurance@gmail.com Yes Smartsville, CA
Alex North alex@northcpa.com Yes Groveland, CA
Lori Oleson lorioleson@alumni.cpp.edu Yes Morgan Hill, CA
Pam Peace littleladypeace@hotmail.com Yes Mad River, CA
Tami Rougeau tntrougeau@gmail.com Yes Reno, NV
Jane Smith Yes Mariposa, CA
Diane Stevens jazzelation@gmail.com Yes Lincoln, CA
Maryben Stover merryben@live.com No San Jose, CA
Forrest Tancer forresttancer@mac.com Yes Hopland, CA
Crysta Turnage ctsinatra@gmail.com Yes Reno, NV
Nick Warhol nwarhol@comcast.net Yes Hayward, CA
Nicole Wertz crosswsporthorses@gmail.com Yes Auburn, CA



Riding Partners

Sign up to be a riding partner with this quick signup form or contact Mary Howell of the Membership Committee with your name, region, phone number and email address.

Central Region Riding Partners

Riding Partner E-mail City/State
Joyce Adams jadams@wbsnet.org Garden City, KS
Donna DeYoung skyhorseranch@msn.com Gainesville, TX
Debbie Payne dpayne@ucom.net Ingalls, KS
Vicky Kuczbel Rogers vicky@critterfixer.com Magnolia, TX
Kim Rumpsa kkrt28@mst.edu Ware, MO
Annetta Tinsman horsewize@aol.com Hackett, AR

Midwest Region Riding Partners

Riding Partner E-mail City/State
Joy Brock joybrock.gt@gmail.com Fowlerville, MI
Lisa Docter lisadocter@hotmail.com Grafton, WI
Jennifer Fischer naturephotobyjen@gmail.com Beresford, SD
Kathy Jo Moore kathyjmoore@gmail.com Laporte, MN

Mountain Region Riding Partners

Riding Partner E-mail City/State
Elizabeth Grimshaw, DVM eigettinger@icloud.com Evergreen, CO
Laura Hayes lauralynhayes@gmail.com Gordon, NE
Anna McNamer speedyfly45@gmail.com Cottonwood Heights, UT
Heather Schultz zirr.hs@gmail.com Saratoga, WY

Northeast Region Riding Partners

Riding Partner E-mail City/State
Hanna Bartnick hanna1@vt.edu Christiansburg, VA
Jay Brunjes jay.brunjes@gmail.com Norway, ME
Lindsey Cooke lacy393@gmail.com Stewartstown, PA
Kathie Duggan katdandu@hotmail.com Duxbury, MA
Joe Ford sfcjoe4d@gmail.com Spring Grove, VA
Jessica Isbrecht jess.isbrecht@gmail.com Hillsborough, NJ
Debra Mastellone mastellone@centurytel.net Amherst, OH
Justine Oakwood justinehucke@yahoo.com Pleasant Plain, OH
Jeanne DeVico rider581@hotmail.com Woodbine, NJ
Christie Lawyer blackpondarabians@yahoo.com Norwell, MA
Erin McCardell willowcroftmelody@gmail.com Rising Sun, MD
Monica McKenna moni27jake@hotmail.com North Berwick, ME
Sherry Morse sherry_morse@yahoo.com Easton, PA
Kyle Querry gibbonkyle@gmail.com Middletown Springs, VT
Claire St. Peter claire.stpeter@gmail.com Fairmont, WV
Patricia Robinson vagabond.pat@gmail.com Oneonta, NY (Apr-Nov)
Mindy Vienneau quetesh2000@gmail.com Carthage, ME
Deb Whorf dlwhorf@gmail.com Hebron, ME
Melissa Yopp melissa.ann.yopp@gmail.com Aylett, VA
Jessica Jarudzki jzarud@gmail.com Fredricksburg, VA

Northwest Region Riding Partners

Riding Partner E-mail City/State
Rachel Webb codyreycugr@gmail.com Portland, OR and Ridgefield, WA

Southeast Region Riding Partners

Riding Partner E-mail City/State
Naoma Campbell ncc1983_tjs1986@yahoo.com Grandy, NC
Heather Ferrell hvferr@gmail.com Goshen, KY
Victoria Geller vgeller@vivint.com Richland, MS
Robin Kurtz robin.kurtz1@icloud.com Tellico Plains, TN
Denise March adenisemarch@gmail.com Ocklawaha, FL
Patricia Robinson vagabond.pat@gmail.com Salt Springs, FL (Dec-Mar)
Shannon Skaug shannon.skaug@yahoo.com Daleville, AL
Angel Smrekaer angelsmrekar@gmail.com St. Augustine, FL
Suzanne Solis suzanne.solis@gmail.com Suwanee, GA
Lindsay Waddell L_S_Waddell85@yahoo.com Sumter, SC
Betty Washburn lizabethwashburn@gmail.com Greensboro, NC

Southwest Region Riding Partners

Riding Partner E-mail City/State
Sharon Andrews sharonandrews75@gmail.com Albuquerque, NM
Jeff Averhoff javerhoff@gmail.com Stanley, NM
Andrea Maitland almaitland@aol.com Buckeye, AZ

West Region Riding Partners

Riding Partner E-mail City/State
Tera Allen firegurl_979@yahoo.com Redding, CA
Terry Arner (gaited horses) tarner356@yahoo.com Coarsegold, CA
Cortney Bloomer cortbloomer@gmail.com Dayton, NV
Michelle Coble optionsarewings@gmail.com Martinez, CA
Victoria Kelley mrsmathwiz@gmail.com Concord, CA
Xaviere Michelot michelotx@hotmail.com La Honda, CA
Julie Neely neelyjulie60@yahoo.com Redding, CA
Kristin Ojala krojala@gmail.com Oakland, CA
Diane Stevens jazzelation@gmail.com Lincoln, CA
Brenna Sullivan brenna.reese.sullivan@gmail.com Kelseyville, CA
Cheryl Swerbinsky cswerbinsky1@gmail.com Chico, CA
Jerry Wittenauer wittenauer.jerry@gmail.com Los Altos Hills, CA
Andrew Woodford andysworld@me.com Cotati/Petaluma, CA



Updated 7/12/18