To Finish Is To Win

American Endurance
Ride Conference

no content
no content
no content
no content

AERC Committees

To find a committee member's mailing address, either phone the office at 866-271-2372, consult your Membership Directory, or look up the person's address online at AERC Member Lookup Page, log on, and go to "Services."

 

 

Competition Committee

Click here to address all Competition Committee members

Terry Woolley Howe, Chair, Descanso, CA, home 619-445-5443, cell 619-992-0084, e-mail: terryhowe@hughes.net

Holly Davies Bertram, Springvale, OH, 619-392-8203, e-mail: hollyty_2001@yahoo.com

Troy Eckard, Yuma, AZ, 928-580-3299, e-mail: troy@eccuyma.com

Linda Fisher, Aurora, CO, 303-807-0062, e-mail: kenlynstables@gmail.com

Linda Hamrick, Irons, MI, 260-602-9660, e-mail: llhamrick1@gmail.com

Marcia Hefker-Miles, Raton, NM, 505-400-5491, e-mail: mhefker@gmail.com

Mary Howell, New Kent, VA, 804-432-0236, e-mail: countshiloh@@gmail.com

 


Education Committee

Click here to address all Education Committee members

Marcia Hefker-Miles, Chair, Raton, NM, 505-400-5491, e-mail: mhefker@gmail.com

Maureen Fehrs, DVM, Michigan City, IN, 219-879-1964, mfehrs@aol.com

Jill Feller, Mayville, WI, 920-948-9502, jfeller@nconnect.net

Andrew Gerhard, Meadow Vista, CA, 530-613-4311, e-mail: a_gerhard7@hotmail.com

Anne-Marie Rousseau, Seattle, WA, 206-818-9434, dailleurs@liripipe.com

Aarene Storms, Arlington, WA, 425-318-2493, aarenex@haikufarm.net

Karen E. Wade, Winchester, VA, 540-877-2371, kew@shentel.net

Bruce Weary, Prescott, AZ, 928-776-7897, bwearydc@gmail.com

Chrystal Woodhouse, Milbrook, ON, 416-567-3535, chrystal@aadomino.ca

To find a mentor in your region, go to the Regional Mentors Page. 


Elections Committee

Robert Ribley, Chair, Grass Valley, CA, 530-268-1378, e-mail: robertribley@gmail.com


Executive Committee

All AERC Officers

Michael Campbell, Salado, TX, 254-947-3174, e-mail: mcampbellintexas@gmail.com


Finance Committee

Mollie Krumlaw-Smith, Chair, Maineville, OH, 513-583-5034, e-mail: mkrumlaw@webcincy.com

Monica Chapman, Pleasanton, KS, 913-471-4840, e-mail: monicachapman1987@gmail.com

Christoph Schork, Moab, UT, 435-719-4033, e-mail: christophschork@gmail.com


Hall of Fame Committee

Monica Chapman, Chair, Pleasanton, KS, 913-471-4840, e-mail: monicachapman1987@gmail.com

Non-Sanctioning Regional Directors

 


International Committee

Meg Sleeper, VMD, Chair, Frenchtown, NJ, 215-989-6678, e-mail: margaretmsleeper@ufl.edu

Holly Corcoran, Financial Secretary, Stroudsburg, PA, 570-594-8608, e-mail: hrc1963@ptd.net

Valerie Kanavy, Advisor, Fort Valley, VA, 540-933-6131, e-mail: vkanavy@shentel.net

Joe Mattingley, Advisor, USEF Endurance Sport Committee, Scales Mound, IL, 815-845-2800, e-mail: guyhorse@yahoo.com

Michele Roush Rowe, DVM, Advisor, North San Juan, CA, 530-292-1902, e-mail: bcm@gv.net

Jan Stevens, USEF Affiliate Advisor, Ashland, MT, 406-784-2469, e-mail: circlebarranch@rangeweb.net

AERC Liaisons:

Kathleen Henkel, AERC Executive Director, Auburn, CA, 866-271-2372, e-mail: executivedirector@aerc.org

Paul Latiolais, AERC President, Milwaukie, OR, 503-307-1476, e-mail: m.paul.latiolais@gmail.com

Central Zone Reps

Meghan Dunn-Elwell (2019), Kingwood, TX, 713-376-4335, e-mail: dunn.meghanl@gmail.com

Kelly Kimbler (2017), Aberdeen, SD, 605-229-0686, e-mail: kellykimbler@ymail.com

Mountain Zone Reps

Angie Mikkelson (2017), Scranton, ND, 701-690-1563, e-mail: angieorr@hotmail.com

Bill Stevens (2019), Ashland, MT, 406-784-2469, e-mail: bill@forthowes.net

Northeast Zone Rep

Holly Corcoran (2017), Stroudsburg, PA, 570-594-8608, e-mail: hrc1963@ptd.net

Barbara Hershberger (2019), Waynesboro, PA, 717-658-2012, e-mail: stormyhorsy@yahoo.com

Pacific North Zone Reps

Ann Marie Barnett (2017), Auburn, CA, 530-559-8623, e-mail: annmariealchemy@gmail.com

Jala Neufeld (2019), Yelm, WA, 253-617-8945, e-mail: dktajay@gmail.com

Pacific South Zone Reps

Carolyn Hock (2019), Riverside, CA, 951-369-8585, e-mail: carolynhock@gmail.com

Tracy Hofstrand (2017), Campbell, CA, 408-391-8912, e-mail: tracy.hofstrand@gmail.com

Southeast Zone Rep

Mary Farris (2017), Louisburg, NC, 205-601-0331, e-mail: rangersmary@gmail.com

Lynn Kenelly (2019), Anderson, SC, 864-287-7161, e-mail: sunset900@bellsouth.net

 


Junior and Young Rider Committee

Click here to address all Junior and Young Rider Committee members

Stephanie Teeter, Chair, Oreana, ID, 208-473-4877, e-mail: steph@endurance.net

Sami Browneller, Palmer Lake, CO, 719-488-0319, e-mail: sbrowneller@gmail.com

Connie Caudill, Henryville, IN, 812-967-5973, Dec-Apr: 352-486-6739 (FL), cell 502-609-4217, e-mail: conniecaudill@yahoo.com

Kelly Kimbler, Aberdeen, SD, 605-229-0686, e-mail: kellykimbler@ymail.com

Elizabeth Sternadell, Pleasanton, TX, 832-683-7294, e-mail: easternadel@gmail.com

Lily Turaski, AERC Youth Representative to the AERC Board, Friendsville, TN, 865-995-2468, e-mail: lilybiddy@gmail.com

 


Legal Committee

Click here to address all Legal Committee members

Lisanne Dorion, Chair, Williston, FL, 352-209-9876, e-mail: lidorion@earthlink.net

Barbara Baris, Fort White, FL, 772-201-5348, e-mail: horsenut@greatlaw.net

Jody Wyatt, Cumberland, ME, 650-283-9876, e-mail: jody.wyatt@gmail.com



Membership Committee

Click here to address all Membership Committee members

Mary Howell, Chair, New Kent, VA, 804-432-0236, e-mail: countshiloh@@gmail.com

Kathy Bray, Renton, WA, 425-757-1017, e-mail: kathy-bray@comcast.net

Terry Woolley Howe, Descanso, CA, home 619-445-5443, work 619-440-3838, e-mail: terryhowe@hughes.net

Keith Kibler, Marion, IL, 618-751-2196, e-mail: kwkibler@frontier.com

Sudi Lenhart, Loudon, TN, 704-560-7989, e-mail: sudilenhart1@gmail.com

Angie Mikkelson, Scranton, ND, 701-690-1563, e-mail: angieorr@hotmail.com

Paul Sidio, Spokane, MO, 417-443-6005, e-mail: paul@ucozark.com

Tonya Stroud-Oaks, West Haven, UT, 503-930-6052, e-mail: cm.annie@yahoo.com

Ashley Wingert, Gilbert, AZ, 760-209-3008, e-mail: echorider@msn.com

 


National Championship Committee

Click here to address all National Championship Committee members

Connie Caudill, Chair, Henryville, IN, 812-967-5973, Dec-Apr: 352-486-6739 (FL), cell 502-609-4217, e-mail: conniecaudill@yahoo.com

Terry Woolley Howe, Descanso, CA, home 619-445-5443, work 619-440-3838, e-mail: terryhowe@hughes.net

Heather Reynolds, Dunnellon, FL, 408-687-7082, e-mail: hreynoldsracing@gmail.com

Robert Ribley, Grass Valley, CA, 530-268-1378, e-mail: robertribley@gmail.com

Jan Stevens, Ashland, MT, 406-784-2469, e-mail: circlebarranch@rangeweb.net

Roger Taylor, Albuquerque, NM, 505-897-4985, e-mail: roger_sue@prodigy.net

Stephanie Teeter, Oreana, ID, 208-473-4877, e-mail: steph@endurance.net

Cindy LaRoy Young, Fisherville, KY, 502-477-6449, e-mail: yngdsn@bellsouth.net

 


Protest and Grievance Committee

Click here to address all Protest and Grievance Committee members

Diane Rowley, Chair, Louisville, KY, 502-244-3194, rowley.ky@gmail.com

Bianca Chevalier, North Bend, OR, 541-297-0928, cheval@frontier.com

Gail Conway DVM, Comanche, TX, 325-356-3355, conway_vet@hotmail.com

Stephanie Palmer-DuRoss, Queen Creek, AZ, 480-357-2491, luv4riding@aol.com

Debbie Schultz, Harleysville, PA, 267-664-2790, debschultz34@gmail.com

Dennis Sousa, Hydesville, CA, 707-768-3941, dandjsousa@gmail.com


Research Committee

Click here to address all Research Committee members

Jerry Gillespie, DVM, Hopland, CA, 707-744-1617, jerrygillespie222@gmail.com

Leslie E. Anderson, PhD, Longmont, CO, 303-828-3464, e-mail: leanderso@earthlink.net

Trisha Dowling, DVM, St. Denis, Sask., Canada, 306-258-4455, e-mail: trisha.dowling@usask.ca

Dominique Freeman, D.Phil., Palo Alto, CA, 650-387-7812, e-mail: marquisdefad@yahoo.com

Susan Garlinghouse, DVM (W), Cool, CA, 530-823-1797, e-mail: docgarlinghouse@gmail.com

Ken Marcella, DVM, Clermont, GA, 770-752-0177, e-mail: hoocheq@aol.com

Jeanette Mero, DVM, Mariposa, CA, 209-966-6497, e-mail: drjmero@gmail.com

Truman Prevatt, PhD, Brooksville, FL, 352-650-1867, e-mail: tprevatt@mindspring.com

Meg Sleeper, VMD, Frenchtown, NJ, 215-989-6678, e-mail: margaretmsleeper@ufl.edu

Cheryl Van Deusen, New Smyrna Beach, FL, 386-566-4820, e-mail: cvandeusen@gmail.com

 


Ride Managers Committee

Click here to address all Ride Managers Committee members

Mollie Krumlaw-Smith, Chair, Maineville, OH, 513-583-5034, e-mail: mkrumlaw@webcincy.com

Louise Burton (CT), Okmulgee, OK, 918-756-3757, e-mail: firedancefarms@prodigy.net

Terry Canavello (NW), Grants Pass, OR, 541-862-8019, e-mail: canajello@gmail.com

Connie Caudill (MW), Henryville, IN, 812-967-5973, e-mail: conniecaudill@yahoo.com

Terry Woolley Howe (PS), Descanso, CA, home 619-445-5443, cell 619-992-0084, e-mail: terryhowe@hughes.net

Joe Schoech (SE), Loganville, GA, 770-554-1545, e-mail: jschoech@bellsouth.net

Susan Schomburg (MT), Wheatland, WY, 307-322-3503, e-mail: susan.schomburg@platte1.org

Jan Stevens (MT), Ashland, MT, 406-784-2469, e-mail: circlebarranch@rangeweb.net

Stephanie Teeter (NW), Oreana, ID, 208-473-4877, e-mail: steph@endurance.net

Cindy LaRoy Young (SE), Fisherville, KY, 502-477-6449, e-mail: yngdsn@bellsouth.net

 


Rules and Bylaws Committee

Click here to address all Rules Committee members

Lisa Schneider, Chair, Agoura, CA, 818-590-0978, e-mail: honeybear3371@gmail.com

Monica Chapman, Pleasanton, KS, 913-471-4840, e-mail: monicachapman1987@gmail.com

Troy Eckard, Yuma, AZ, 928-580-3299, e-mail: troy@eccuyma.com

Nick Kohut, DVM, Gap, PA, 717-442-4520, e-mail: njkdvm@aol.com

John Parke, c/o Allen & Kimbell LLP, 317 E. Carrillo St., Santa Barbara, CA 93101, office 805-963-8611, office fax 805-962-1940, e-mail: jparke@aklaw.net

Christoph Schork, Moab, UT, 435-719-4033, e-mail: christophschork@gmail.com

Stephanie Teeter, Oreana, ID, 208-473-4877, e-mail: steph@endurance.net

Jody Wyatt, Cumberland, ME, 650-283-9876, e-mail: jody.wyatt@gmail.com

 


Sanctioning Committee

Susan Kasemeyer, Chair, Lenoir City, TN, 865-719-2133, e-mail: NdurN@aol.com

Regional Sanctioning Directors

 


Technical Committee

Click here to address all Technical Committee members

Michael Maul, Chair, Alvin, TX, 713-725-7776, e-mail: mmaul@flash.net

Stace Moss, Bend, OR, 719-337-0363, e-mail: stace@datadrivendevelopment.com

Eric Rueter, Lenoir City, TN, 865-986-5966, e-mail: eric@fleetfootfarm.com

 


Trails and Land Management Committee

Click here to address all Trails and Land Management Committee members

Monica Chapman, Co-Chair, Pleasanton, KS, 913-471-4840, e-mail: monicachapman1987@gmail.com

Alex Uspenski, Co-Chair, (Trail Master Program Coordinator), Rock Creek, OH, 440-413-6667, e-mail: auspenski@usendoscopy.com

Alison Farrin, Ramona, CA, 858-248-1849, alison@ipsd.com

Helen Koehler (Trails Grant Liaison), Morriston, FL, 352-317-0273, e-mail: blackprong@aol.com

Ann McFarland (State Trails Advocate Coordinator), Shawnee, OK, 405-760-6508, e-mail: mcfarland_ann@yahoo.com

Angie Mikkelson, Scranton, ND, 701-690-1563, e-mail: angieorr@hotmail.com

Tonya Stroud-Oaks, West Haven, UT, 503-930-6052, e-mail: cm.annie@yahoo.com

Robert Sydnor, Fair Oaks, CA, 916-335-1441, e-mail: RHSydnor@aol.com

Carol Thompson, Mims, FL, 321-269-2892, e-mail: carolythompson@msn.com

State Trails Advocates  (See Trails Experts page for State Trails Advocates.)

 


Veterinary Committee

Jeanette Mero, DVM, Chair (W), Mariposa, CA, 209-966-6497, e-mail: drjmero@gmail.com

Duane Barnett, DVM (SE), Drug Testing Subcommittee Co-Chair, Mocksville, NC, 336-413-9596, e-mail: docduane@aol.com

Margaret Brosnahan, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (SW), Scottsdale, AZ, 405-742-7225, e-mail: mmb263@cornell.edu

Julie Bullock, DVM (NE), Goode, VA, 540-290-1657, e-mail: juliebullockdvm@gmail.com

Karina Cox, DVM (SW), Prescott Valley, AZ, 949-769-4967, e-mail: shamrider12@hotmail.com

Wesley G. Elford, DVM (MW), Mayville, WI, 920-948-1078, e-mail: wselford@sbcglobal.net

Susan Garlinghouse, DVM (W), Cool, CA, 530-823-1797, e-mail: docgarlinghouse@gmail.com

Nick Kohut, DVM (NE), Gap, PA, 717-442-4520, e-mail: njkdvm@aol.com

Nick Kohut, DVM (NE), Gap, PA, 717-442-4520, e-mail: njkdvm@aol.com

Troy "Ike" Nelson, DVM (SE), Athens, AL, 256-614-0277, e-mail: TNe1020668@aol.com

Dave Nicholson, DVM (MT), Kanab, UT, 907-209-8881, e-mail: duck@xprides.com

Olivia Rudolphi, DVM (MW), Noble, IL, 314-660-6378, e-mail: liv.rudolphi@gmail.com

Dennis Seymore, DVM (CT), Daingerfield, TX, 903-645-3379, e-mail: horizondoc@aol.com

Thomas R. Timmons, DVM (NW), Gold Hill, OR, 541-855-1419, e-mail: pony@rveh.com

Alina Vale, DVM (PS), San Diego, CA, 858-354-0080, e-mail: amvale@ucdavis.edu

Appointed Members:

Jim Bryant, Jr., DVM (NW), Monroe, WA, 785-532-5700, e-mail: Eqhealer@aol.com

Trisha Dowling, DVM (MW), Saskatchewan, Canada, 306-258-4455, e-mail: trisha.dowling@usask.ca

Langdon Fielding, DVM (W), Loomis, CA, 916-652-7645, e-mail: langdonfielding@yahoo.com

Jerry Gillespie, DVM (W), Hopland, CA, 707-744-1617, e-mail: jerrygillespie222@gmail.com

Robert Marshall, DVM (NE), Kenna, WV, 304-545-6817, e-mail: woodhavenwva@netscape.net

Michael Peralez, DVM (PS), Arcadia, CA, 626-446-8911, e-mail: msperalez@roadrunner.com

Melissa Ribley, DVM, Drug Testing Subcommittee Co-Chair (W), Grass Valley, CA, 530-268-1378, e-mail: mmribley@gmail.com

Meg Sleeper, VMD (NE), Frenchtown, NJ, 215-989-6678, e-mail: margaretmsleeper@ufl.edu

Non-Vet Member: Michael Campbell, Salado, TX, 254-947-3174, e-mail: mcampbellintexas@gmail.com

 


Welfare of the Horse Committee

Click here to address all Welfare of the Horse Committee members

Nick Kohut, DVM, Chair, Gap, PA, 717-442-4520, e-mail: njkdvm@aol.com

Duane Barnett, DVM, Mocksville, NC, 336-413-9596, e-mail: docduane@aol.com

Margaret Brosnahan, DVM, PhD, DACVIM, Scottsdale, AZ, 405-742-7225, e-mail: mmb263@cornell.edu

Wesley G. Elford, DVM, Mayville, WI, 920-948-1078, e-mail: wselford@sbcglobal.net

Gwen Hall, DVM, Woodland Park, CO, 314-603-8155, birdgo@msn.com

Jeanette Mero, DVM, Mariposa, CA, 209-966-6497, e-mail: drjmero@gmail.com

Sheryl O'Brien, Rush City, MN, 320-260-7329, e-mail: lamvets@gmail.com

Carla Richardson, Delta, CO, 970-986-2677, richardson.carla@gmail.com

Dennis Seymore, DVM, Daingerfield, TX, 903-645-3379, e-mail: horizondoc@aol.com

Stephanie Teeter, Oreana, ID, 208-473-4877, e-mail: steph@endurance.net

Laurie Underwood, Grovetown, GA, 706-993-3088, e-mail: laurie.a.underwood@gmail.com

Alina Vale, DVM, San Diego, CA, 858-354-0080, e-mail: amvale@ucdavis.edu

Last updated 7/25/18